#### APPALACHIAN STATES LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE COMMISSION Sept. 6, 2018

# OFFICERS Chairman Vice-Chairman

#### ADMINISTRATOR

#### **Rich Janati**

Chief, Division of Nuclear Safety Department of Environmental Protection Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17101

#### **COMMISSION MEMBER**

#### Delaware Honorable Kara Odom Walker Secretary Herman M. Holloway Sr. Health and Social Services Campus

1901 North DuPont Highway New Castle, DE 19720

Honorable Shawn M. Garvin Secretary Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901

# Maryland Clifford Mitchell

Director, Environmental Health Coordination & Public Health Residency Program Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 201 West Preston Street, Third Floor Baltimore, MD 21201

#### **Kaley Laleker**

Deputy Director Land and Materials Administration Maryland Department of the Environment 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

## Vacant Jason Frame

## COUNSEL

John Carroll, Esquire Timothy Anderson, Esquire Michelle Skjoldal, Esquire Pepper Hamilton LLP 200 One Keystone Plaza North Front & Market Streets P.O. Box 1181 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1181

## **COMMISSION ALTERNATE**

**Frieda Fisher-Tyler** Director of Radiation Control Division of Public Health Office of Radiation Control 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

#### **Matthew Higgins**

Environmental Scientist IV DNREC/DWHS/EPRS 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901

# Albert J. Romanosky, MD PhD

Medical Director, State Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Office of Preparedness and Response Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 300 West Preston Street, Room 202 Baltimore, MD 21201

# **Edward Hammerberg**

Regulations Coordinator Maryland Department Of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

Pennsylvania	Vacant	<b>David Allard</b> Director Bureau of Radiation Protection P.O. Box 8469 Harrisburg, PA 17105-8469
	Vacant	<b>Richard Roman</b> PennDOT Bureau of Maintenance and Operations Keystone Building, Sixth Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120
	Vacant	Martin Raniowski Deputy Secretary for Health Planning and Assessment Health & Welfare Building, Eighth Floor 625 Forster Street Harrisburg, PA 17120
	Vacant	Vacant
West Virginia	Jason Frame Director, Office of Medical Cannabis 350 Capitol Street Charleston, WV 25301	Vacant

Honorable Austin Caperton Secretary Department of Environmental Protection 601 57th Street Southeast Charleston, WV 25304

#### Matthew T. Smith Environmental Resource Specialist 3 Homeland Security and Emergency Response WV Department of Environmental Protection 4994 Elk River Road South Elkview, WV 25071