# APPALACHIAN STATES LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE COMMISSION

**OFFICERS** 

Chairman Vice-chairman

**ADMINISTRATOR** 

Rich Janati

Bureau of Radiation Protection Department of Environmental Protection Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17101

**COMMISSION MEMBER** 

Delaware Honorable Molly Magarik

Secretary, Department of Health and Social Services 1901 N DuPont Hwy Main Administrative Building New Castle, DE 19720-1100

Honorable Shawn M. Garvin

Secretary, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control 89 Kings Highway David J. Allard Kaley Laleker

**COUNSEL** 

**Timothy Anderson, Esquire** 

Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders, LLP 100 Market Street Suite 200 P.O. Box 1181 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1181

**COMMISSION ALTERNATE** 

**Robert Brinsfield** 

Acting Administrator, Office of Radiation Control 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

**Matthew Higgins** 

Environmental Scientist IV, DNREC/DWHS/EPRS 155 Commerce Way, Suite B Dover, DE 19904

Maryland Clifford Mitchell

Director, Environmental Health Bureau, Prevention and Health Promotion Administration Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 201 West Preston Street, Third Floor Baltimore, MD 21201 Albert J. Romanosky, MD PhD

Medical Director, State Emergency Preparedness Coordinator, Office of Preparedness and Response Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 300 West Preston Street, Room 202 Baltimore, MD 21201

## **Kaley Laleker**

Director, Maryland Department of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

### Pennsylvania

### **David Allard**

Director, Bureau of Radiation Protection P.O. Box 8469 Harrisburg, PA 17105-8469

### **Ed Hammerberg**

Regulations Coordinator, Maryland Department of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

#### Vacant

### Vacant (PennDOT)

### Vacant (DCED)

# **West Virginia**

# Vacant (DOH) Tera E. Patton

Chief, Radiological Health 350 Capitol Street, Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

### Harold D. Ward

Secretary, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection 601 57<sup>th</sup> Street SE Charleston, WV 25304

### Richard N. Roman, P.E.

District Executive, PennDOT Engineering District 4 Bureau of Maintenance and Operations Keystone Building, Sixth Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120

#### Vacant

### Vacant

### Michelle L. Cochran

Director, Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air Division 350 Capitol Street, Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

### Matthew T. Smith

Environmental Inspector-in-Training, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Water and Waste Management
Office of Environmental Enforcement
Hazardous Waste Inspection and
Enforcement
601 57<sup>th</sup> Street SE
Room 2042A
Charleston, WV 25304