# APPALACHIAN STATES LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE COMMISSION

February 5, 2020

### OFFICERS Chairman Vice-chairman

### ADMINISTRATOR

#### **Rich Janati**

Chief, Division of Nuclear Safety Department of Environmental Protection Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17101

### Kaley Laleker Clifford Mitchell

# COUNSEL

John Carroll, Esquire Timothy Anderson, Esquire Michelle Skjoldal, Esquire Pepper Hamilton LLP 100 Market Street Suite 200 P.O. Box 1181 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1181

# **COMMISSION MEMBER**

# Delaware Honorable Kara Odom Walker, MD Secretary, Herman M. Holloway Sr. Health and Social Services Campus 1901 North DuPont Highway New Castle, DE 19720

# Honorable Shawn M. Garvin

Secretary, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901

# Maryland Clifford Mitchell

Director, Environmental Health Bureau, Prevention and Health Promotion Administration Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 201 West Preston Street, Third Floor Baltimore, MD 21201

# Kaley Laleker

Director, Maryland Department of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

# **COMMISSION ALTERNATE**

# **Robert Brinsfield**

Acting Administrator Office of Radiation Control 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

# **Matthew Higgins**

Environmental Scientist IV, DNREC/DWHS/EPRS 155 Commerce Way, Suite B Dover, DE 19904

### Albert J. Romanosky, MD PhD

Medical Director, State Emergency Preparedness Coordinator, Office of Preparedness and Response Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 300 West Preston Street, Room 202 Baltimore, MD 21201

# **Ed Hammerberg**

Regulations Coordinator, Maryland Department of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

### Vacant (PennDOT)

# Vacant (DCED)

Vacant (DOH)

### West Virginia Tera E. Patton

Chief, Radiological Health 350 Capitol Street, Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

#### **Honorable Austin Caperton**

Secretary, Department of Environmental Protection 601 57<sup>th</sup> Street SE Charleston, WV 25304 **David Allard** Director, Bureau of Radiation Protection P.O. Box 8469 Harrisburg, PA 17105-8469

### **Richard N. Roman, P.E.**

District Executive, PennDOT Engineering District 4 Bureau of Maintenance and Operations Keystone Building, Sixth Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120

### Vacant

### Vacant

Michelle L. Cochran Director, Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air Division 350 Capitol Street, Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

### Matthew T. Smith

Environmental Inspector-in-Training, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection Division of Water and Waste Management 601 57<sup>th</sup> Street SE Room 2042A Charleston, WV 25304