APPALACHIAN STATES LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE COMMISSION

August 11, 2015

OFFICERS Chairman Vice-Chairman

ADMINISTRATOR Rich Janati

Chief, Division of Nuclear Safety Department of Environmental Protection Rachel Carson State Office Bldg. 400 Market Street Harrisburg PA 17101

COMMISSION MEMBER

Delaware Honorable Rita Landgraf

Secretary Health and Social Services 1901 North DuPont Highway New Castle, DE 19720

Honorable David Small

Secretary Dept. of Natural Resources & Environmental Control Office of the Secretary 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901

Maryland Vacant

Vacant Vacant

COUNSEL John Carroll, Esquire Timothy Anderson, Esquire Michelle Skjoldal Esquire Pepper Hamilton LLP 200 One Keystone Plaza N. Front & Market Streets P.O. Box 1181 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1181

COMMISSION ALTERNATE

K. Frieda Fisher-Tyler

Director of Radiation Control Division of Public Health Office of Radiation Control 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

Matthew Higgins

Environmental Scientist IV DNREC/DWHS/EPRS 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901

Clifford Mitchell

Director, Environmental Health Coordination & Public Health Residency Program Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene 201 W. Preston Street, 3rd Fl. Baltimore, MD 21201

Mary Beth Tung

Deputy Secretary, Operations Maryland Department of the Environment 1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 745 Baltimore, MD 21230-1720

Ed Hammerberg

MD Dept. of the Environment Waste Diversion and Utilization Program 1800 Washington Boulevard Ste. 610 Baltimore MD 21230-1719

Pennsylvania Vacant

David Allard Director Bureau of Radiation Protection P.O. Box 8469 Harrisburg, PA 17105-8469

Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

West Virginia Jason Frame

Chief, Radiological Health Program Office of Environmental Health Services Bureau for Public Health 350 Capital St. Charleston, WV 25301

Honorable Randy Huffman Secretary Dept. of Environmental Protection 601 57th Street SE Charleston, WV 25304 Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Anthony Turner

Director of Radiation Toxic & Indoor Air West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources 350 Capital St. Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

Matthew T. Smith

Environmental Resource Specialist 3 Homeland Security and Emergency Response WV Department of Environmental Protection 4994 Elk River Road South Elkview, WV 25071